Our Team

Founder, Leader, Mentor
Philip B. Smith (1936 - 2016)



Managing Directors:

David Batchelor
Email: dbatchelor@iqventureadvisors.com
35+ years international experience in global risk & insurance leadership. Active in PE ,VC and InsureTech advisory and capital raising work.



Alice V. Clark

Email: aclark@iqventureadvisors.com
Insurance, business and estate planning, and investments.



David Cripps

Email: dcripps@iqventureadvisors.com
International asset advisory.



Kevin Hurley

Email: khurley@iqventureadvisors.com
Economic and financial research, investment management, and hedge funds.



Janet F. Levitt

Email: jlevitt@iqventureadvisors.com
Venture capital, charitable foundations, medical research and development, and alternative investments.



Helen MacKenzie

Email: hmackenzie@iqventureadvisors,com
West Coast liaison. Venture capital and private equity funds, enterprise and digital media companies, charitable foundations and non-profit organizations (Children’s Hospital, medical, subsidized housing, horticultural foundations, Junior League,) governance and financing for private companies.



Cy Quadland

Email: cquadland@gmail.com
Global risk due diligence for venture capital and private equity investments.



Will Tifft

Email: wtifft@iqventureadvisors.com
Media strategy and operations, corporate communications.



Consultants:

S.F. (Sal) Accardo
Email: saccardo@iqventureadvisors.com
Venture capital in technology and alternative investments.



Peter Burnim

Email: pburnim@iqventureadvisors.com
Corporate and private banking, capital markets, insurance, and alternative investments.



Bruno Fortier

Email: bfortier@iqventureadvisors.com
Canadian businesses and investments.



Arthur Petrou

Email: apetrou@iqventureadvisors.com
Management consulting and venture capital.



Contact us



Market Updates